"Sharing My university experience" #BlogsWithCC

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

Introduction: So this will be my first ever blog on this platform. Hi! guys I'm Omkar Ramishte currently an 3rd year CS Undergraduate student. learning real world tech stuff, Tech Enthusiast, also sharing my journey in tech world on twitter.

My University Experience

All About My 1st year!! So by looking at the title for one sec⌛. we laugh by think about it so do I🤣. Because we all know how the education system works special the one I am in (tier3) college. So my batch is covid-19 pandemic batch. whole 3 semester were online and my 2 year of college life is completed in 1 year in online. Not at all enjoyed my college life. hello world.jpg .In that time I was not able to figure it out what I want to do like every other. So In my freshman year didn't know a single thing about coding and web development, Dev-Ops and other tech stuff. So their is always a alert message coming from my family that "engineer's nowadays don't get an job they are unemployed".

All About My 2nd year!! So I started to hustle in the beginning of my 2nd year. I started to learn basic data structure and algorithm's in C++. So now the scenario has changed college started offline and I have to travel 24km from my house to college this break my consistency in DSA. So in that offline phase one thing I came to know about the college is that companies for placement comes less. and second thing is that teacher are just focusing on teaching theoretical part ,wasting time by giving assignment, project and other stuff. Now in this other stuff is the college club . So I will give a straight forward Ans this clubs are for nothing doesn't take an events. One club I liked is GDSC club but that too the events were based on app development (not interested). So this club are only for name sake. But Like I said hustle I eventually came across the [code for cause] for beginners to start opensource and also came to know about @kunalkushwaha amazing channel helped me a lot of time came across open source and other thing. thanks for this @kunal. So like this second year is over as it is offline got distracted from DSA and # focusing to clear all exam without any backlog.

All About My 3rd year!! Now the Third year which is currently going on. I am focusing more on balancing myself attending college as well as at night learning DSA and web dev and the most important part is the "Tech Twitter" .I love the tech space even though I talk a little bit but attentive . Got to network many industrial SE and folks with same minded. But In college the scenario is different still CC are telling us don't just study take some part in club activities which rarely happens.

WEB DEV.png Assigning the project which we students don't know the tech stack of it. For example like learning web dev but the project assigned to me is app dev so should I leave web dev and start learning app dev which I am not interested in??. So I wish my college as zero attendance rules. Still now also many of my friends don't know about open source. I am thinking of take an open source short webinar in my college but not sure. The overall agenda was Why am I going to college?. THANKS FOR READING THIS BLOG COMMENT WHAT ARE THE THINGS TO BE IMPROVED🙋‍♂️.